Unable to "rename" existing species in clog

A historical forum for issues reported in the suggestions and bugs forum that have been subsequently fixed or resolved.
Post Reply
User avatar
bekateen
Posts: 7968
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:50 pm
I've donated: $40.00!
My articles: 4
My images: 96
My cats species list: 128 (i:38, k:46)
My aquaria list: 30 (i:13)
My BLogs: 37 (i:130, p:1919)
My Wishlist: 39
Spotted: 158
Location 1: USA, California, Stockton
Location 2: USA, California, Stockton
Contact:

Unable to "rename" existing species in clog

Post by bekateen »

Hello Jools,

Today I set about updating the Iranian Glyptothorax, using the article recently posted by Silurus. I tried to rename Glyptothorax alidaeii to Amphilius kakrimensis but received the following error:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '"' in /home/webcat/planetcatfish.com/admin/classes/manage_pol_area.php on line 64
I hope that's not too much to fix.

Cheers, Eric
Image
Find me on YouTube and Facebook: http://youtube.com/user/Bekateen1; https://www.facebook.com/Bekateen
Buying caves from https://plecocaves.com? Plecocaves is now sponsoring Bekateen's Fishroom. Use coupon code "bekateen" (no quotes) for 15% off your order.
User avatar
bekateen
Posts: 7968
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:50 pm
I've donated: $40.00!
My articles: 4
My images: 96
My cats species list: 128 (i:38, k:46)
My aquaria list: 30 (i:13)
My BLogs: 37 (i:130, p:1919)
My Wishlist: 39
Spotted: 158
Location 1: USA, California, Stockton
Location 2: USA, California, Stockton
Contact:

Re: Unable to "rename" existing species in clog

Post by bekateen »

Hmmm. Did you fix this already? It didn't work on my computer yesterday, but it did work on my cell phone today.

Amphilius kakrimensis
... also completed the other three name changes.

Cheers, Eric
Image
Find me on YouTube and Facebook: http://youtube.com/user/Bekateen1; https://www.facebook.com/Bekateen
Buying caves from https://plecocaves.com? Plecocaves is now sponsoring Bekateen's Fishroom. Use coupon code "bekateen" (no quotes) for 15% off your order.
User avatar
Jools
Expert
Posts: 15565
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2002 3:25 pm
My articles: 195
My images: 941
My catfish: 239
My cats species list: 90 (i:0, k:1)
My BLogs: 7 (i:5, p:194)
My Wishlist: 21
Spotted: 1024
Location 1: Middle Earth,
Location 2: Scotland
Interests: All things aquatic, Sci-Fi, photography and travel. Oh, and beer.
Contact:

Re: Unable to "rename" existing species in clog

Post by Jools »

Yes, just me working through some admin updates. Sorery for the faff.

Jools
User avatar
bekateen
Posts: 7968
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:50 pm
I've donated: $40.00!
My articles: 4
My images: 96
My cats species list: 128 (i:38, k:46)
My aquaria list: 30 (i:13)
My BLogs: 37 (i:130, p:1919)
My Wishlist: 39
Spotted: 158
Location 1: USA, California, Stockton
Location 2: USA, California, Stockton
Contact:

Re: Unable to "rename" existing species in clog

Post by bekateen »

No probs. Worked fine when I used it. :-)

Thanks, Eric
Image
Find me on YouTube and Facebook: http://youtube.com/user/Bekateen1; https://www.facebook.com/Bekateen
Buying caves from https://plecocaves.com? Plecocaves is now sponsoring Bekateen's Fishroom. Use coupon code "bekateen" (no quotes) for 15% off your order.
Post Reply