Sexing my CW051's

All posts regarding the care and breeding of these catfishes from South America.
Erik82
My cats species list: 5 (i:0, k:1)
Spotted: 1
Location 2: Netherlands

Sexing my CW051's

Post by Erik82 »

Hi All,
Around November 2014 I made the picture below of the group Corydoras CW051 I have. Does someone know how many boy's and girls I have?

Regards,
Erik

Ironhead
My images: 11
My cats species list: 13 (i:6, k:0)
My BLogs: 1 (i:0, p:10)
Spotted: 4
Location 1: USA
Location 2: Mountainair, New Mexico USA
Interests: Corydoras

Re: Sexing my CW051's

Post by Ironhead »

Looks like maybe 5 males & 6 females.
Mike
Erik82

Sexing my CW051's

Post by Erik82 »

Should I remove some males or would you keep the group together?
Regards,
Erik

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
MChambers
My cats species list: 26 (i:12, k:0)
My BLogs: 6 (i:0, p:76)
Spotted: 2
Location 2: Washington DC

Post by MChambers »

I'd keep them together, but I'm no expert.
Ironhead
My images: 11
My cats species list: 13 (i:6, k:0)
My BLogs: 1 (i:0, p:10)
Spotted: 4
Location 1: USA
Location 2: Mountainair, New Mexico USA
Interests: Corydoras

Post by Ironhead »

I have 15 species of corydoras...they are not all the same in their breeding specifics. I had a bit of trouble with my parallelus and poor fertility...6 m & 4 f....I believe with this specific group that there was too many males...I went to 2 m with single females...some improvement...I actually got my best results with three m and 2 f.
Cories are variable by species...some species never touch and egg or fry...some I find the lesser males follow breeders and consume anything they can find in the way of eggs.
I have not spawned cwo51s I have no direct experience.
Mike
Erik82

Post by Erik82 »

Thanks for your answers, the small once would be the males right? Maybe I try to catch one or two males and see what happens.