Does allowing my cory's to breed make me irresponsible?

All posts regarding the care and breeding of these catfishes from South America.
Vikachu
My cats species list: 4 (i:0, k:0)
Location 2: Australia

Does allowing my cory's to breed make me irresponsible?

Post by Vikachu »

Well I've had my corydoras for about a year now (bronze and trilineatus) and recently just upgraded their tank. I've seen them spawn before but they've always eaten the eggs before I could find them. Well since the upgrade my bronze cory's have been spawning weekly, leaving 100+ eggs up against the glass, only a handful of them actually fertile though.
Because of this I've decided to try my hand at raising some fry, and so far so good, I've got some that hatched about a week and a half ago and some just on Tuesday.
I'm studying animal technology, and aside from what the public believes, we are actually very focused on preventing animal cruelty and we've spoken about responsible pet ownership in regards to desexing your cat or dog to prevent 'accidental' breeding.
I've been telling class mates about the babies and they've all been interested.