A tale of woe :(

All posts regarding the care and breeding of these catfishes from South America.
grokefish
My images: 3
My aquaria list: 1 (i:0)
Spotted: 2
Location 1: The Vandart Aquarium South Wales
Interests: Life the universe and everything

A tale of woe :(

Post by grokefish »

I just sold my last fishtank. I had been scaling back for about the last 4 years and I was down to only a 4ft(L)x2ft(W)x18"(H) tank with an FX 5 filter and minimum lighting.

Anyway the tank only contained Parancistrus Aurantiacus for about a year, maybe two, I lost count and they died so I thought, ah well that's the end of my 30 years of keeping catfish.
Anyway the guy came and picked everything up and took it home. He then contacted me to tell me that when he cleaned out the filter there were many baby fish in the filter that were recently dead :(

I am devastaed :-O

Just thought I would let you guys know what a div I am.
One more bucket of water and the farce is complete.
bekateen
I've donated: $40.00!
My articles: 4
My images: 130
My cats species list: 142 (i:102, k:39)
My aquaria list: 36 (i:13)
My BLogs: 44 (i:149, p:2671)
My Wishlist: 35
Spotted: 177
Location 1: USA, California, Stockton
Location 2: USA, California, Stockton

Re: A tale of woe :(

Post by bekateen »

Sorry to hear that.

Peace to you,
Eric
Find me on YouTube and Facebook: http://youtube.com/user/Bekateen1; https://www.facebook.com/Bekateen
Buying caves from https://plecocaves.com? Plecocaves sponsor Bekateen's Fishroom. Use coupon code "bekateen" (no quotes) for 15% off your order.
pleconut
I've donated: $35.00!
My cats species list: 35 (i:23, k:0)
My aquaria list: 7 (i:3)
My BLogs: 3 (i:4, p:154)
My Wishlist: 1
Spotted: 1
Location 1: Bournemouth
Location 2: UK

Post by pleconut »