How to add cooler water?

All posts regarding the care and breeding of these catfishes from South America.
Ronngaribaldy
Location 1: Santo Domingo
Location 2: República Dominicana

How to add cooler water?

Post by Ronngaribaldy »

Hello. I'm Ronny and am new in planet catfish! I've been keeping fish for 7 years now, and I'm planning to breed my Corydoras Elegans. I found somewhere that they breed with cooler water changes. My temperature is 79 Fahrenheit (26 Celsius) and I don't know how cooler the water should be. 72 maybe? I'm afraid of killing them since in my country we don't get rare corys often (aeneus, paleatus, sometimes julii and sterbai (really expensive)). How should I add the cooler water? Drop by drop?

Thanks for reading. Sorry for my english, I need to practice a little bit more.
bekateen
I've donated: $40.00!
My articles: 4
My images: 130
My cats species list: 142 (i:102, k:38)
My aquaria list: 36 (i:13)
My BLogs: 44 (i:149, p:2674)
My Wishlist: 35
Spotted: 177
Location 1: USA, California, Stockton
Location 2: USA, California, Stockton

Re: How to add cooler water?

Post by bekateen »

Hi Ronngaribaldy,

First, welcome to PlanetCatfish! Glad to have you join the site, and I look forward to learning about your fish.