Cat-eLog Right Arrow Families Right Arrow Amblycipitidae

Jump to next section Species List
1.Amblyceps accari(i:0, k:0)
2.Amblyceps apangi(i:1, k:1)
3.Amblyceps arunachalensis(i:3, k:0)
4.Amblyceps caecutiens(i:3, k:0)
5.Amblyceps cerinum(i:6, k:1)
6.Amblyceps foratum(i:10, k:2)
7.Amblyceps laticeps(i:5, k:2)
8.Amblyceps mangois(i:13, k:7)
9.Amblyceps murraystuarti(i:4, k:0)
10.Amblyceps protentum(i:3, k:0)
11.Amblyceps serratum(i:2, k:0)
12.Amblyceps tenuispinis(i:2, k:0)
13.Amblyceps variegatum(i:1, k:0)
14.Amblyceps waikhomi(i:0, k:0)
15.Amblyceps yunnanensis(i:0, k:0)
16.Liobagrus aequilabris(i:0, k:0)
17.Liobagrus andersoni(i:3, k:0)
18.Liobagrus anguillicauda(i:3, k:0)
19.Liobagrus formosanus(i:1, k:1)
20.Liobagrus hyeongsanensis(i:0, k:0)
21.Liobagrus kingi(i:1, k:0)
22.Liobagrus marginatoides(i:1, k:0)
23.Liobagrus marginatus(i:8, k:1)
24.Liobagrus mediadiposalis(i:2, k:1)
25.Liobagrus obesus(i:1, k:0)
26.Liobagrus reinii(i:2, k:0)
27.Nahangbagrus songamensis(i:0, k:0)
28.Xiurenbagrus dorsalis(i:1, k:0)
29.Xiurenbagrus gigas(i:3, k:0)
30.Xiurenbagrus sp. (1)(i:1, k:0)
31.Xiurenbagrus sp. (2)(i:1, k:0)
32.Xiurenbagrus xiurenensis(i:1, k:0)
Jump to next section Total of 32 species
Jump to next section The Catfish Family Amblycipitidae
Family Common NameLoach Catfishes
DistributionSouthern Asian, China & Japan
Common NamesLoach Catfish, Asian Bullhead
SizeSmallest 42mm, largest 165mm, average 90mm, most commonly 85mm. All SL.
SpeciesThere are 32 species in 4 genera in the database
Keepers8 species (25%) are being kept by registered keepers
Jump to next section Top Five Genera
1.Amblyceps (13 keepers)
2.Liobagrus (3 keepers)
3.Nahangbagrus (0 keepers)
4.Xiurenbagrus (0 keepers)
Jump to next section Distribution of selected species
Jump to next section Most Kept Species
1. Amblyceps mangois (43.75%)
2. Amblyceps laticeps (12.5%)
3. Amblyceps foratum (12.5%)
4. Liobagrus mediadiposalis (6.25%)
5. Liobagrus marginatus (6.25%)
6. Liobagrus formosanus (6.25%)
7. Amblyceps cerinum (6.25%)
8. Amblyceps apangi (6.25%)