Error message when adding fish to aquaria

For the reporting of bugs, error messages or things being down / unavailable.
Post Reply
User avatar
bekateen
Posts: 5392
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:50 pm
I've donated: $40.00!
My articles: 3
My images: 51
My cats species list: 100 (i:39, k:44)
My aquaria list: 30 (i:14)
My BLogs: 25 (i:95, p:1295)
My Wishlist: 31
Spotted: 116
Location 1: USA, California, Stockton
Location 2: USA, California, Stockton
Contact:

Error message when adding fish to aquaria

Post by bekateen » Sun Nov 10, 2019 8:29 pm

Hi Jools,

Today I added Corydoras delphax to my 30 gallon breeder tank. The operation appears to have worked, but I received this error message:
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /home/webcat/planetcatfish.com/common/includes/my_fish_save.php on line 11: Undefined index: stop_dd
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /home/webcat/planetcatfish.com/common/includes/my_fish_save.php on line 12: Undefined variable: stop_time
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /home/webcat/planetcatfish.com/common/includes/my_fish_save.php on line 192: Undefined index: my_notes
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
Cheers, Eric
Image
http://youtube.com/user/Bekateen1
Would you like to buy my fish? Click HERE for prices.

User avatar
Jools
Expert
Posts: 14509
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2002 3:25 pm
My articles: 189
My images: 903
My catfish: 244
My cats species list: 88 (i:0, k:5)
My aquaria list: 2 (i:2)
My BLogs: 7 (i:5, p:194)
My Wishlist: 14
Spotted: 929
Location 1: M8
Location 2: Scotland
Interests: All things aquatic, Sci-Fi, photography and travel. Oh, and beer.
Contact:

Re: Error message when adding fish to aquaria

Post by Jools » Thu Nov 14, 2019 1:31 pm

Thanks, yes, those are warnings as opposed to fatal errors, will look into it.

Cheers,


Jools

User avatar
bekateen
Posts: 5392
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:50 pm
I've donated: $40.00!
My articles: 3
My images: 51
My cats species list: 100 (i:39, k:44)
My aquaria list: 30 (i:14)
My BLogs: 25 (i:95, p:1295)
My Wishlist: 31
Spotted: 116
Location 1: USA, California, Stockton
Location 2: USA, California, Stockton
Contact:

Re: Error message when adding fish to aquaria

Post by bekateen » Fri Nov 15, 2019 5:48 am

Thanks.

Probably the same, but today, when I reported that I stopped keeping a species (CW104), I got this message:
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /home/webcat/planetcatfish.com/common/includes/my_fish_validate.php on line 94: Undefined variable: start_time
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /home/webcat/planetcatfish.com/common/includes/my_fish_save.php on line 192: Undefined index: my_notes
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
Cheers, Eric
Image
http://youtube.com/user/Bekateen1
Would you like to buy my fish? Click HERE for prices.

User avatar
Jools
Expert
Posts: 14509
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2002 3:25 pm
My articles: 189
My images: 903
My catfish: 244
My cats species list: 88 (i:0, k:5)
My aquaria list: 2 (i:2)
My BLogs: 7 (i:5, p:194)
My Wishlist: 14
Spotted: 929
Location 1: M8
Location 2: Scotland
Interests: All things aquatic, Sci-Fi, photography and travel. Oh, and beer.
Contact:

Re: Error message when adding fish to aquaria

Post by Jools » Fri Nov 15, 2019 8:04 pm

I've managed to resolve a lot of these warnings, but I don't think I've got them all.

That said, I can't recreate what you're doing to get the error as it's clearly a number of steps that I am not replicating correctly to get to the same point. Next time you make a change, can you list the exact steps please?

You realise, of course, this means you need to buy more fishes. :-)

Cheers,

Jools

User avatar
bekateen
Posts: 5392
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:50 pm
I've donated: $40.00!
My articles: 3
My images: 51
My cats species list: 100 (i:39, k:44)
My aquaria list: 30 (i:14)
My BLogs: 25 (i:95, p:1295)
My Wishlist: 31
Spotted: 116
Location 1: USA, California, Stockton
Location 2: USA, California, Stockton
Contact:

Re: Error message when adding fish to aquaria

Post by bekateen » Fri Nov 15, 2019 9:05 pm

Jools wrote:
Fri Nov 15, 2019 8:04 pm
I've managed to resolve a lot of these warnings, but I don't think I've got them all.

That said, I can't recreate what you're doing to get the error as it's clearly a number of steps that I am not replicating correctly to get to the same point. Next time you make a change, can you list the exact steps please?

You realise, of course, this means you need to buy more fishes. :-)

Cheers,

Jools
Hi Jools, In the first case, I simply assigned an already-owned population of fish (which were not previously assigned to an aquarium) to an already existing aquarium.

In my latter post in this thread, I simply clicked the "Stop keeping" button for a population of fish I had (CW104) and before pressing the submit button that followed, I entered a specific date for the stop keeping date. (i.e., the default entry in that field is always today's date, but I had stopped keeping them two months earlier, so I changed the date field to that specific day).

Does that help?

Cheers, Eric

P.S., I have to buy more fish? Woe is me. Such a cross to bear, but in the name of righteousness, I will do my part! :YMPEACE: Fortunately, I expect to get some soon, so I'll have opportunity within a few weeks. In the meantime, I'll review the status of my current fish and tanks, and see if I can make any updates there to speed along the diagnosis. -Eric
Image
http://youtube.com/user/Bekateen1
Would you like to buy my fish? Click HERE for prices.

User avatar
bekateen
Posts: 5392
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:50 pm
I've donated: $40.00!
My articles: 3
My images: 51
My cats species list: 100 (i:39, k:44)
My aquaria list: 30 (i:14)
My BLogs: 25 (i:95, p:1295)
My Wishlist: 31
Spotted: 116
Location 1: USA, California, Stockton
Location 2: USA, California, Stockton
Contact:

Re: Error message when adding fish to aquaria

Post by bekateen » Fri Nov 15, 2019 9:16 pm

Okay, updates:
  • On my C127, I changed the total numbers of males, females, juvies and unknowns from 0, 0, 0, 15 to 2, 2, 15, 11. I received no error.
  • Again with my C127, I changed the availability from none to a few juveniles for sale... also no error.
  • I changed availability on my Auchenipterichthys coracoideus from none to few available and again no error message.
  • On my Tatia orca, I moved them from a 20 gal tank to a 40 gal tank and got this error message:
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /home/webcat/planetcatfish.com/common/includes/my_fish_save.php on line 11: Undefined index: stop_dd
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /home/webcat/planetcatfish.com/common/includes/my_fish_save.php on line 13: Undefined variable: stop_time
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)

The following data has been stored in species register no. 48117 for Tatia orca
Aquarium: 40 gal @ work
  • Then I assigned my Tatia gyrina (which weren't previously assigned to a tank) to a 10 gal at work. I received this error message:
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /home/webcat/planetcatfish.com/common/includes/my_fish_save.php on line 11: Undefined index: stop_dd
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /home/webcat/planetcatfish.com/common/includes/my_fish_save.php on line 13: Undefined variable: stop_time
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)

The following data has been stored in species register no. 53647 for Tatia gyrina
Aquarium: 10 gal @ work #03
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /home/webcat/planetcatfish.com/common/includes/my_fish_save.php on line 11: Undefined index: stop_dd
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /home/webcat/planetcatfish.com/common/includes/my_fish_save.php on line 13: Undefined variable: stop_time
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)

The following data has been stored in species register no. 50407 for Corydoras(ln5) napoensis
Aquarium: 10 gal @ work #01
Finally, I needed to stop keeping my Noturus leptacanthus, so I used the "Stop keeping" link, then set the specific date of end, then pressed submit and I received this error:
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /home/webcat/planetcatfish.com/common/includes/my_fish_validate.php on line 87: Undefined index: start_mm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /home/webcat/planetcatfish.com/common/includes/my_fish_validate.php on line 87: Undefined index: start_dd
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /home/webcat/planetcatfish.com/common/includes/my_fish_validate.php on line 87: Undefined index: start_yyyy
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4655: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3364)

The following data has been stored in species register no. 53066 for Noturus leptacanthus
Stop Date: 2019-10-06
Cheers, Eric
Image
http://youtube.com/user/Bekateen1
Would you like to buy my fish? Click HERE for prices.

User avatar
bekateen
Posts: 5392
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:50 pm
I've donated: $40.00!
My articles: 3
My images: 51
My cats species list: 100 (i:39, k:44)
My aquaria list: 30 (i:14)
My BLogs: 25 (i:95, p:1295)
My Wishlist: 31
Spotted: 116
Location 1: USA, California, Stockton
Location 2: USA, California, Stockton
Contact:

Re: Error message when adding fish to aquaria

Post by bekateen » Fri Nov 15, 2019 9:44 pm

P.S., As in past error messages I've received like these (but unlike the error message I reported elsewhere today about updating synonyms), these error messages are NOT visible on a full screen display on my computer. The window frame size needs to be small (about 1/2 or less of my computer screen for me to notice the error messages, which otherwise seem to be masked by banners across the top of the page. The errors are immediately visible when these exercises are performed on my cell phone.

Cheers, Eric
Image
http://youtube.com/user/Bekateen1
Would you like to buy my fish? Click HERE for prices.

User avatar
Jools
Expert
Posts: 14509
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2002 3:25 pm
My articles: 189
My images: 903
My catfish: 244
My cats species list: 88 (i:0, k:5)
My aquaria list: 2 (i:2)
My BLogs: 7 (i:5, p:194)
My Wishlist: 14
Spotted: 929
Location 1: M8
Location 2: Scotland
Interests: All things aquatic, Sci-Fi, photography and travel. Oh, and beer.
Contact:

Re: Error message when adding fish to aquaria

Post by Jools » Sun Dec 01, 2019 3:16 pm

I think I've fixed this. 100% sure about the stop date issue, and I've moved a fish from one tank to the other and it looked clean too.

Jools

Post Reply