Cat-eLog Right Arrow Families Right Arrow Sisoridae Right Arrow Glyptosterninae

Jump to next section Species List
1.Chimarrichthys kishinouyei(i:1, k:0)
2.Creteuchiloglanis brachypterus(i:0, k:0)
3.Creteuchiloglanis gongshanensis(i:4, k:0)
4.Creteuchiloglanis kamengensis(i:2, k:0)
5.Creteuchiloglanis longipectoralis(i:0, k:0)
6.Creteuchiloglanis macropterus(i:4, k:0)
7.Exostoma barakense(i:0, k:0)
8.Exostoma berdmorei(i:3, k:0)
9.Exostoma chaudhurii(i:1, k:0)
10.Exostoma effrenum(i:3, k:0)
11.Exostoma ericinum(i:4, k:0)
12.Exostoma gaoligongense(i:3, k:0)
13.Exostoma labiatum(i:0, k:0)
14.Exostoma peregrinator(i:3, k:0)
15.Exostoma sawmteai(i:2, k:0)
16.Exostoma sectile(i:0, k:0)
17.Exostoma stuarti(i:1, k:0)
18.Exostoma vinciguerrae(i:2, k:0)
19.Glaridoglanis andersonii(i:4, k:0)
20.Glyptosternon oschanini(i:0, k:0)
21.Glyptosternon reticulatum(i:4, k:0)
22.Myersglanis blythii(i:3, k:0)
23.Myersglanis jayarami(i:0, k:0)
24.Oreoglanis colurus(i:3, k:0)
25.Oreoglanis heteropogon(i:3, k:0)
26.Oreoglanis hponkanensis(i:1, k:0)
27.Oreoglanis insignis(i:0, k:0)
28.Oreoglanis laciniosa(i:3, k:0)
29.Oreoglanis macroptera(i:6, k:1)
30.Oreoglanis nakasathiani(i:7, k:0)
31.Oreoglanis sudarai(i:3, k:0)
32.Oreoglanis suraswadii(i:3, k:0)
33.Oreoglanis tenuicauda(i:3, k:0)
34.Oreoglanis vicina(i:3, k:0)
35.Parachiloglanis bhutanensis(i:2, k:0)
36.Parachiloglanis hodgarti(i:1, k:0)
37.Pareuchiloglanis anteanalis(i:2, k:0)
38.Pareuchiloglanis cf. longicauda(i:6, k:1)
39.Pareuchiloglanis feae(i:1, k:0)
40.Pareuchiloglanis gracilicaudata(i:3, k:0)
41.Pareuchiloglanis longicauda(i:0, k:0)
42.Pareuchiloglanis rhabdura(i:3, k:0)
43.Pseudecheneis brachyura(i:4, k:0)
44.Pseudecheneis crassicauda(i:1, k:0)
45.Pseudecheneis eddsi(i:10, k:0)
46.Pseudecheneis gracilis(i:0, k:0)
47.Pseudecheneis intermedius(i:3, k:0)
48.Pseudecheneis koladynae(i:4, k:0)
49.Pseudecheneis longipectoralis(i:4, k:0)
50.Pseudecheneis serracula(i:1, k:0)
51.Pseudecheneis sp. (1)(i:5, k:0)
52.Pseudecheneis sp. (2)(i:4, k:0)
53.Pseudecheneis stenura(i:2, k:0)
54.Pseudecheneis sulcata(i:14, k:0)
55.Pseudecheneis sympelvica(i:4, k:1)
56.Pseudexostoma brachysoma(i:1, k:0)
57.Pseudexostoma yunnanense(i:1, k:0)
Jump to next section Total of 57 species
Jump to next section The Catfish Subfamily Glyptosterninae
Common member of the subfamily glyptosterninae
SizeSmallest 36mm, largest 240mm, average 113mm, most commonly 70mm. All SL.
SpeciesThere are 57 species in 11 genera in the database
Keepers3 species ( 5%) are being kept by registered keepers
Jump to next section Top Five Genera
1.Pareuchiloglanis (1 keepers)
2.Oreoglanis (1 keepers)
3.Pseudecheneis (1 keepers)
4.Chimarrichthys (0 keepers)
5.Creteuchiloglanis (0 keepers)
Jump to next section Distribution of selected species
Jump to next section Most Kept Species
1. Pseudecheneis sympelvica (33.33%)
2. Pareuchiloglanis cf. longicauda (33.33%)
3. Oreoglanis macroptera (33.33%)